Creation and Destruction

Most people are concerned with trying to build a new world. They want to create a better society, or a better world to live in. They seem to forget that destruction is the only possible way to create a new world. That, in order to bring about change, they must destroy the old world and replace it with the new.

I, on the other hand, am not interested in creating a new world. Rather, my interest lies primarily in destroying the current one. I am more concerned with destroying the old world than with creating a new one. I could care less about a ‘better world’ or a ‘better society’. My primary goal is simply to deconstruct the petty morality, laws and restrictions that plague our current world. I despise the modern era with all its superficial and arbitrary rules and regulations.

My philosophy is not meant to improve the individual or to improve society. My philosophy is meant simply to point out that life is meaningless, nothing inherently matters, most of the world is an illusion, and that we, as humans, for the most part are free to do whatever we want, yet we stay compliant and waste away our lives following trivial rules and restrictive codes.

Therefore, unlike most people, my primary concern is not with creation but with destruction. I want to destroy all these arbitrary rules and subjective values and show the individual that most of life is simply a pathetic dream.

However, creation and destruction are intertwined. Creation is, in a way, another form of destruction. When you create something, you are essentially ‘destroying’ something else. Let’s say that I have a piece of white paper and I ‘create’ a drawing. Well, I technically just ‘destroyed’ the blank white space on the paper by filling it up with my drawing. I ‘destroyed’ the tip of my pencil by drawing the picture. If I make a sculpture out of clay I am ‘destroying’ the original shape of the clay to create a new one.

Likewise, if I destroy something I am creating a new something in its place.

Creation is a form of destruction. Destruction is a form of creation. By trying to create a new world, you will inevitably destroy the current one.

As for me, by trying to destroy the current world, I am inevitably creating a new one. Even if our objectives seem different, they both lead to the same results. The difference is that creating a new world is much harder than destroying the current one. Destroying something is always easier than creating something. Although in the end it really doesn’t matter. Everything is impermanent anyways.

