Ethics and it’s Unbearable Tediousness

Personally, I think that ethics is by far the most tedious, pretentious, and uninteresting branch of philosophy. An entire field dedicated to trying to teach “how one ought to live” and by “what rules they ought to follow”.

Ugh, I am very fond of philosophy but I can barely stand any class or text regarding ‘ethics’ or ‘morality’. I can barely read my own texts on the subject without feeling an inner tinge of boredom.

Ethics is just so uninteresting. One should just say ‘fuck it’ and live. In regards to ethics, I believe it was Aleister Crowley who said it best – “Do What Thou Wilt”.

Leave a Reply

